Please complete the form for your complimentary copy.

CMMC Explained: Practices, Processes, Domains and Levels

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a new cybersecurity framework that will be required for Defense Industrial Base (DIB) contractors and Department of Defense (DoD) partners. The framework includes practices and processes for 17 domains (control group) across five increasingly stringent levels. Many major defense contractors are already pre-positioning to require their sub-contractors to reach Level 3 by the end of the year.

Level up your CMMC experience with this free guide.

The Origins of CMMC

The influence of existing frameworks

Understanding CMMC

Defining Domains, Practices, Processes and Levels

References and Resources

Key information at a glance

Your Trusted Partner for CMMC

Proven Experience

With extensive experience in the NIST Risk Management Framework, NIST SP 800-53, FISMA, DFARS, and NIST 800-171, we can ensure your organization is in good hands for your certification.

Breadth of Service

As a licensed CPA firm, accredited ISO 27001, 27701, and 22301 certification body, HITRUST CSF Assessor firm, Qualified Security Assessor Company (QSAC), accredited FedRAMP 3PAO, and penetration testing firm, A-LIGN provides your organization with unmatched breadth for every path.

Rare Technology

A-LIGN's compliance management platform, A-SCEND, provides your organization with an anytime, anywhere, accessible to anyone approach to compliance. Trusted by more than 11,000 global users, A-SCEND transforms the audit experience.

The A-LIGN Difference


Successful Federal Assessments Completed


Client Satisfaction Rating

Top 5

FedRAMP Assessor


Years of Experience with Federal Assessments

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.